The University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance


Grants & Fellowships

Nationally-competitive Grants & Fellowships:

  • National Science Foundation (NSF), ADVANCE-Partnership Grant, “#MeTooPoliSci: Leveraging a Professional Association to Address Sexual Harassment in Political Science” (Awarded: July 25, 2019). Nadia Brown, Rebecca Gill, Stella Rouse, and Elizabeth Sharrow, 2019-2022 ($1,000,724).

  • American Political Science Association Special Projects Fund, "#MeTooPoliSci: Addressing Gender Discrimination in Political Science,” Nadia E. Brown, Rebecca Gill, Jennifer Merolla, Melissa Michelson, Elizabeth Sharrow, Patricia Stapleton, Dara Strolovitch.

  • Massachusetts Historical Society, New England Regional Fellowship Consortium Grant.

  • American Association of University Women (AAUW), American Fellowship.

  • Social Science Research Council (SSRC), Dissertation Prospectus Development Fellowship.

  • Myra Sadker Foundation Research Grant.

  • National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Research Grant.

  • Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation Research Travel Grant.

  • Janet Box-Steffensmeier Award of the ICPSR at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.


Competitive UMass Grants & Fellowships:

  • UMass Public Engagement Faculty Fellow, 2020.

  • UMass Institute for Social Science Research (ISSR) Scholar, 2016-17.

  • UMass College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Research Support Grant.

  • UMass Commonwealth Honors College Research Assistant Fellowship (with Jessica Wong).


Other Awards:

  • Co-awarded, Jane Mansbridge Award from the Women's Caucus for Political Science, given "on special occasions to extraordinary individuals who perform service above and beyond the call of duty on behalf of the WCPS and to advance opportunities for women in general," 2019.


  • Finalist, Distinguished Teaching Award, UMass Amherst, 2019-20.


  • Finalist, Distinguished Teaching Award, UMass Amherst, 2018-19.