University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance


Political Science Students receive LeBovidge Awards

On May 7th, 2011, three Political Science undergraduates recieved Alan L. and Carol S. LeBovidge Undergraduate Research Scholarships. This scholarship allows students to conduct semester-long research with a faculty member. The three students are: 

Marisa Baglaneas ’12, Political Science, for "Health Equity in the US, New Zealand and Australia: Symbol or Substance?"  with Professor Dean E. Robinson (Department of Political Science)

Kara Clifford ’12, Political Science/Communication for "Effect of Citizens United v FEC on Politics and Women Running for Office" with Professor Ray La Raja (Department of Political Science)

Zachary Kamel ’12, Political Science for "Protesting Jordan: Law, Space, Dissent"  with Professor Jillian Schwedler (Department of Political Science)

In addition to the LeBovidge awards, several political science and legal studies students received scholarships and awards from the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences. For more information, see the SBS news story.  

News Type: 

  • Student News