University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance


Bushouse, Robinson Awarded Provost's Team-Based Learning Fellowships

Brenda Bushouse, Associate Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, and Dean Robinson, Associate Professor of Political Science, have been selected as two of the inaugural 2011-2012 Provost’s Team-Based Learning (TBL) Fellows.

The TBL fellowship, which comes with a $2,500 instructional grant, will pair Bushouse and Robinson with Center for Teaching and Faculty Development staff for training and consultation on new pedagogies for the classroom.  For Robinson, this fellowship will provide an opportunity to more fully explore and expand some of the group projects in his US health politics and inequalities course.

News Type: 

  • Faculty News