University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance



UMass political science graduate student Ivelisse Cuevas-Molina was recently named a 2016-2017 Latino Scholarship Fund Recipient. She will use the award to fund a trip to the 2016 APSA Annual Meeting in Philadelphia.

The Southeast Asian Council (SEAC) of the Association for Asian Studies (AAS) has awarded Khora Phuaphansawat with the annual Pattana Kitiarsa prize for a graduate student that has written the best conference paper on Southeast Asia.

Mia Costa has received the 2016 John Sprague Award for her paper "Sharing Constituencies: Polarization and Representation in the Extended Party Network", which was presented at the 2016 Annual Meetings of the Midwest Political Science Association.

The Point Foundation is currently the largest scholarship-granting organization in the United States for LGBTQ and ally students. The organization provides scholarships to students that have demonstrated academic achievement, leadership, and involvement in the advancement of the LGBTQ community. The scholarships issued are named after their corporate and non-profit donors. The Point Foundation seeks to compensate for the obstacles faced by these students...

Kira Tait, a graduate student in the department of political science, has been awarded a Fulbright fellowship to conduct her dissertation field research in South Africa. The Fulbright program offers fellowships for U.S. graduating college seniors, graduate students, young professionals and artists to study, conduct research, and/or teach English abroad.

PhD student Tyler Schuenemann has received a 2015-2016 Fulbright Scholarship to continue his dissertation research in Oman.  Tyler will use the Fulbright funding to investigate the responses to climate-related disasters in Oman in order to document how the impetus to recover from, and anticipate the next disaster is impacting how state institutions and civic organizations govern life and an unknown future.


Subscribe to RSS - Graduate